How Many Spy x Family Manga Volumes Are There? Detailed Guide

Photo of author

Anime Shocker

Spy x Family is a manga series that has garnered significant attention both in Japan and internationally. Created by Tatsuya Endo, the series is published in the Shōnen Jump+ magazine. As of now, the Spy x Family manga series comprises 11 volumes, and it continues to grow in both scope and popularity.

spy x family manga volumes

The story revolves around a spy named Twilight who is tasked with a critical mission that requires him to form a fake family. The series blends elements of action, comedy, and family life, offering a unique narrative that appeals to a wide range of readers.

The Current Count of Spy x Family Manga Volumes

Each volume of Spy x Family contains a specific set of chapters, referred to as “Missions.” The first volume, encompassing Missions 1 to 5, was released on July 4, 2019. The latest installment, Volume 11, covers Missions 67 to 72 and was made available to the public on April 4, 2023.

Here is the detailed breakdown of the Spy x Family books:

VolumeChapters CoveredJapanese Release DateEnglish Release Date
1Mission 1-5July 4, 2019June 2, 2020
2Mission 6-11October 4, 2019September 1, 2020
3Mission 12-17January 4, 2020December 1, 2020
4Mission 18-23May 13, 2020March 2, 2021
5Mission 24-30September 4, 2020June 8, 2021
6Mission 31-37December 28, 2020October 5, 2021
7Mission 38-44June 4, 2021April 5, 2022
8Mission 45-53November 4, 2021September 20, 2022
9Mission 54-61April 4, 2022March 21, 2023
10Mission 62-66October 4, 2022October 17, 2023
11Mission 67-72April 4, 2023March 19, 2024
For collectors and ardent fans, special editions of some volumes are available. These editions often come with bonus content, such as exclusive artwork or collectible cards. These can be purchased from authorized bookstores, online platforms, or directly from the publisher.

What Is Spy x Family About?

Spy x Family is an enthralling manga series that dives into the life of a master spy known as Twilight. He’s given a mission that demands an unusual approach: to create a fake family. The series masterfully combines elements of action, comedy, and domestic life, offering readers a unique and captivating story.

Twilight adopts a young girl named Anya, who turns out to have telepathic abilities, and marries a woman named Yor, who is secretly an assassin. Unbeknownst to each other, each family member hides a secret life, creating a complex web of identities within this seemingly ordinary family.

The series is set in a fictional world that resembles the Cold War era, adding layers of political intrigue and espionage to the domestic challenges the family faces. As Twilight navigates his mission, he finds himself increasingly attached to his fake family, complicating his role as a detached spy.

The series has been met with widespread acclaim, praised for its intricate storytelling, multi-dimensional characters, and the seamless blend of various genres. It has gained a massive following not just in Japan, but also internationally, thanks to its translation into multiple languages.

So, to answer your question about how many Spy x Family manga volumes are there: as of now, there are 11 volumes, with more on the way. However, chapter 10 and 11 official English publication has not been released yet. Whether you’re a new reader or a long-time fan, this series offers a rich, multifaceted reading experience that appeals to a broad range of manga enthusiasts.

Leave a Reply